Accepting your support
and donations with:

images of credit cards
Join now using our
secure signup form!

Enter your email to join
TBC listserve today!


Hosted By Topica

Legislative Campaigns
Federal I State

Federal Campaigns
108th United States Congress, 1st Session
What's New:
(Nov. 12) Sen. Cornyn Co-Sponsors Pro-Bicycle Amendment More...
(Oct. 1) TEA-21Funding Saved with Reduction More...
(July 17) Bike Path Funding in Danger More...
(June 23) Congressman Oberstar Champions Safe Routes to School More...
(June 6) National Poll Shows Americans Want Better Biking More...
(May 14) Bush Administration Files Reauthorization of Transportation Bill More...

The Constituent Coffee with Sen. Hutchison:
National Bike Lobby Day 2003

The Texas Delegation, from left: Preston Tyree, TBC Education Director; Gayle Cummins, TBC Executive Director; Jeanne Patterson, TBC Chair; Robin Stallings, TBC Legislative Affairs Director; Linda Armstrong, TBC spokesperson & mother of 4-time TdF champion, Lance Armstrong; Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-TX); Bill Fry, President & CEO, Bell Sports; Hill Abell, owner, Bicycle Sports Shop; and Tom Riddle,TBC member from the Woodlands Cycling Club.

State Campaigns
78th Texas State Legislature
January 14, 2003 - June 2, 2003

Special Session News:
(July 21) Texas Bicycle Tourism Trails Read amendment language...

What's New:
(August) View Share the Road license plate finalists here
(June 2) HB 2971 - full version
(April 15) Learn more about "Share the Road" license plates

Share the Road License Plate Bill Passes!

Remember the Matthew Brown Act*?
Less than two years later,
Texas has $5 million in Safe Routes to School
bicycle-pedestrian projects underway!

Visit the Texas Dept. of Transportation for a list of Safe Routes to School projects!
Find out more about Texas' Safe Routes to School Program.

* The Matthew Brown Act created the Safe Routes to School program in Texas, and was TBC's 2001 state legislative initiative. Thank you to our members for making progress possible!

All contents © 2003
Texas Bicycle Coalition